• Dignity for All Students


    Students are the focal point of all School District operations. The Board of Education is committed to providing an educational environment that promotes respect, dignity and equality. The Board recognizes that harassment and bullying are detrimental to student learning and achievement. They interfere with the mission of the District to educate its students and disrupt the operation of the schools. Such behavior affects not only the students who are its targets but also those individuals who participate and witness such acts.

     

    DASA Coordinators:

    LOCATION

    COORDINATOR

    E-MAIL

    PHONE

    PQ Elementary School

    Ms. Mary Johnson

    mjohnson@northsalemschools.org

    914-669-5317, ext. 3041

    NS Middle/High School

    Dr. Kathleen Murphy

    kmurphy@northsalemschools.org

    914-669-5414, ext. 2029

     

    Other Resources:

    LOCATION

    NAME

    TITLE

    E-MAIL

    PHONE

    PQ Elementary School

    Donald Merriman

    School Psychologist

     dmerriman@northsalemschools.org

    914-669-5317, ext. 3077

    PQ Elementary School

    Jake Ross

    School Psychologist

     jross@northsalemschools.org

    914-669-5317, ext. 3076

    NS Middle/High School

    Katia Castelli

    School Psychologist

     kcastelli@northsalemschools.org

    914-669-5414, ext. 2020

    NS Middle/High School

    Beth Loughran

    Counselor - Grades 10-12

     eloughran@northsalemschools.org

    914-669-5414, ext. 2023

    NS Middle/High School

    John Davis

    Counselor - Grades 10-12

     jdavis@northsalemschools.org

    914-669-5414, ext. 2024

    NS Middle/High School

    Melissa Smith

    Counselor - Grades 8 -9

     msmith@northsalemschools.org

    914-669-5414, ext. 2032

    NS Middle/High School

    Jennifer Galligan

    Counselor - Grades 6 - 7

     jgalligan@northsalemschools.org

    914-669-5414, ext. 2036

     

    DASA Reporting Form